When I Ride…

Dream bigger…

I talked to one of my best friends from the ’80’s this morning. I loved talking to people from back in the day. They knew you when most of your current friends did not. It was great to compare notes.

They reminded me of stuff we dreamed about or said we were going to do and we laughed at the way our lives actually did go in those directions.

When I was 21 I said I wanted to work in a horse oriented therapy with disabled kids. Life happened and I forgot I said that but when I was 36, that is exactly what I was doing.

In 1991, I knew I wanted to ride cutting horses and someday show them. Now in 2010, it’s happening. God made sure I was still healthy and had the horse to do it.

There were other things too but what stuck in my mind after the conversation was how God listens to our dreams and helps them come true, even after we have forgotten about them.

I am going to start dreaming bigger.

Cutting Horse in Training

This entry was published on September 16, 2010 at 3:23 am. It’s filed under spirituality and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

