When I Ride…

Dream Interpretation…

So…I woke up this morning after a night of trying to park a truck in different parking spots.

Dream Truck

Well…I mean I dreamed that. I dreamed I was in one of our work trucks, I was in a parking garage with different levels and I was trying to move the truck to different spots but the floorboard on the driver’s side was filled with newspapers and they were covering the accelerator and brake so I couldn’t reach them.  Thank God it was automatic!

I had to use the shifter , going from reverse to drive to stop the truck,  or throw it into park on the slopes between floors to slow down or stop…and I was driving from the back seat!

I bumped a few things, you get the idea.

Herbal Meds

Okay, this is my interpretation but first let me add that I have had some minor health issues through the years and have been trying new remedies.

So, the parking garage is my Life. The truck is my Body and the newspapers are TOO MUCH INFORMATION!

Do you try to interpret your dreams or do you just write it off as too much pizza the night before?

I think dreams tell us stuff from our subconscious. I would love to hear yours.

This entry was published on February 19, 2011 at 3:23 pm. It’s filed under contemplations, dreams, health, spirituality and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

15 thoughts on “Dream Interpretation…

  1. That was a very perceptive interpretation and I think you are on to something. I blogged about dreams here http://emjayandthem.wordpress.com/2011/01/22/what-are-your-dreams-trying-to-tell-you/ and I include this only b/c I reference a super handy book that decodes dream symbols.

    I do believe that our dreams are our higher self’s way of getting our attention.

    I looked up your “big” symbols in this dream: fuel = energy needed for the body. If you are out of gas, you’re run down. Take time to stop and recharge. Brakes = control point. Caution, use brakes when needed and slow down; no brakes means out of control, danger. Stop, take the time to examine a particular situation before moving forward. A truck = large, powerful vehicle with great potential. If hauling, you are carrying a heavy load.

    Interesting isn’t it? 🙂 MJ

  2. There can be many meanings, the Australian aborigines speak about dreams.
    http://1cruzdelsur.wordpress.com/2010/08/09/reflexiones-3/

    I have dreams of trips to the past. But always good.

  3. Also poems that you have written.
    You are the authoress?

  4. One day I will go to Patagonia. It is on my life list of things to do. Thank you.

  5. Here my country, today, already you have friends

Leave a Reply

