When I Ride…

Just Show Up Every Day…

Surveying Her World

I don’t know how it will happen…I’m leaving those details to God. It always plays out in such an amazing way that I never would have even imagined, so I am sending my dream, my goal, out there into the Universe so loosely that I hopefully am not imposing limits for what He has for me. I just have to show up every day, take a few steps in the direction I would like to keep the motion going and enjoy the ride. Kind of like floating the river on an inner tube…I’m headed in the direction I would like, I will paddle a bit to keep momentum but the actual journey down the river to the get off point is determined by something way more powerful than I can even try to imagine.

“Even when I am a mess, I still put on my vest, with an “S” on my chest. I’m a SUPER woman”. – Alicia Keyes

This entry was published on May 26, 2011 at 2:12 am. It’s filed under dreams, relationships, spirituality, Texas and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

