When I Ride…

Our Life’s Star…

Last night as I did my little check in time with God, I asked Him to show me the direction, the next baby step I could take that would help me express my passion in a way that could help people, adding something to the lives of others. I’m not trying to save anyone, just help them see how wonderful they are, just by being themselves. Today, He canceled the plans I had made and instead offered me the opportunity to go to a meeting of life coaches here in Austin. I said, yes.

As I listened to Executive Coaches, Personal Coaches, Ex-Athletic Coaches…I got a lot of peace knowing that God is still there, He is still listening. He hears me and responds…

Our birth is but a sleep and a forgetting:
The Soul that rises with us, our life’s Star,
Hath had elsewhere its setting,
And cometh from afar;
Not in entire forgetfulness,
And not in utter nakedness,
But trailing clouds of glory do we come
From God, who is our home […]

William Wordsworth, 
Ode. Intimations of Immortality

This entry was published on May 27, 2011 at 3:40 am. It’s filed under career, contemplations, dreams, friends, life coaching, relationships, spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Our Life’s Star…

  1. Mary K. Dunn on said:

    Thank you for sharing God’s faithfulness.
    I am humbled and honored and most grateful that I got to spend time with you this week and see and hear how God is holding and molding you. If we weren’t friends we would have to be sisters.

Leave a Reply

