When I Ride…

Dolphin And The Dog Movie

My Co-Workers

I’ve noticed that my mom’s little macho rooster, Earl, treats me according to my attitude when I enter HIS pen. He definitely RULES THE ROOST and if I come in expecting a fight, I get one.

When I enter focused on the job at hand and ignore him, he doesn’t RUSH me until I have closed the gate behind me. People who spend a lot of time around animals or like me, whose livelihood depends on them, will agree with me I think. Just because animals don’t speak our language, doesn’t mean they are unconscious of the situations around them and the attitudes and energy of the people in their lives.

This is kind of a corny film but I have always been intrigued by the stories of sailors, surfers and swimmers in distress being helped by dolphins.

This video is about the beautiful friendship forged between two unlikely allies: A dolphin and a dog. The example they set is a gift to us all about how to live happier, healthier, and in harmony.

via Dolphin And The Dog Movie. Click Here.

This entry was published on May 28, 2011 at 1:29 pm. It’s filed under contemplations, dogs, family, horses, nature, relationships and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Dolphin And The Dog Movie

  1. I totally agree. In southern-america there are many who think like you. Living with animals is part of enjoying and understanding that we are not alone in life … One day I wrote about my dog: http://1cruzdelsur.wordpress.com/2011/01/19/aqua/
    Thanks for sharing with the world’s citizens for a better world …

  2. How did you get that picture?

    • I assume you are talking about the photo of the horse and dog? I am on the horse and as I rode toward the photographer, she took the photo. Glad you dropped by to visit! Thanks for all of your nice comments. Come back!

Leave a Reply

