When I Ride…

Day 21: (scenario) Your best friend is in a car accident after you had a strong disagreement with her. What do you do?

At this time in my journey, I have finally come to understand that there is really nothing more important than the relationships in my life.

Friends, family, life partner, spouse…we came in with nothing and we will go out with nothing but the magnificent love we have given and received during our time here.

Because of past experiences I have learned that anger is one of the largest wastes of time there is. Guilt, anger, regret, worrying…wastes of time.

We never know if this is the last conversation we may have with someone. I don’t even like to go to sleep after a disagreement with my husband without making sure he knows that I am not mad. Maybe a bit frustrated but not mad.

Same with my son, my friends, my mom…I don’t even allow myself to put a horse up if I’m mad. Anger is my problem, not theirs.

So what would I do? If my friend had been in an accident?

I would run to wherever they were, fly if I had to…and hug them and hold their hand and pray for them. I hope they would do that for me.

This entry was published on July 21, 2011 at 2:30 pm and is filed under 30 Day Truth Challenge. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

9 thoughts on “Day 21: (scenario) Your best friend is in a car accident after you had a strong disagreement with her. What do you do?

  1. Awww…you’re so sweetttt….I wish i have a friend like you 🙂

  2. A heart is a treasure that is not sold or bought, but it’s given away.
    Gustave Flaubert (1821-1880) French writer.

    Beautiful words for your letters that go out of your heart

  3. Pingback: Scenario – Best friend in Car Wreck | We're Jumpin

  4. Doctor Shoko on said:

    You’re a wonderful person, and you should know that.

Leave a Reply

