When I Ride…

Day 28: If I was pregnant?

Okay, at 53 years and post menapausal…this would be a miracle. So a purely hypothetical question…deserving a comical answer.

First, I would call my 23 year old son and tell him he was finally going to get the brother or sister he had always asked for. He has a perfectly great “step”-sister but she didn’t live with us so he always felt a little lonely, I think. Well, not anymore, buddy!

Secondly, I would brace myself for the reaction my husband would have. I think he would either lose it or have a stroke, which is a form of loosing it, I guess. Here we are, thinking about the next stage of our lives and we have a baby on the way? No surf trips to Mexico for awhile…

Let’s see, when the child is 20 we would be in our 70’s. I know it can be done but I don’t want to.

I AM looking forward to being a grandmother one day, maybe 10 years from now, but the grandchild is going to have parents. I will get to just laugh and play with it, right? A new riding buddy.

Well, I said comical but I am not a comedian.

Five weeks ago, a 50-year-old woman gave birth to her first baby in Queensland, Australia. Wow!

Another woman in India, gave birth at 70 years old after trying for 50 years.

Okay…enough said.

This entry was published on July 28, 2011 at 2:58 am. It’s filed under 30 Day Truth Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Day 28: If I was pregnant?

  1. Doctor Shoko on said:

    I like your humor here ^^

    Keep posting – I’ll keep reading 🙂

  2. The way things are going with us. I might be the first 100 year old having their first baby. People say ‘oh you have only been married 5 years, give it some time’ and I say… ok so, so and so who is 16 barely got with her boyfriend 5 months ago didn’t need 5+ years to get pregnant. But I think I would definitely freak if I was told ‘Hey Janette, remember how you wanted to have a little brother or sister, well guess what???’ yeah I would freak…hehehe :0)

    • Stay positive and if it’s true that as soon as you quit focusing on having a baby, then one comes…maybe take a deep breath too.Relax while I say a little “pregnant ” prayer for you. God Bless.

  3. Pingback: Totally Stoked | We're Jumpin

Leave a Reply

