When I Ride…

Day 30 – A letter to yourself, tell yourself EVERYTHING you love about yourself

I just can’t. There is something about speaking out loud to all the world about how great I am…just doesn’t seem right. So…without all of the false humility, here are some words used to describe me…

I have asked some friends to weigh in…

Let this be a lesson to you all...I am closer than I appear!

Jill – self assured

Andrew – athletic      (I do still love that I can do a cartwheel at 53 years young)

Leigh – fun and positive

Mom – beautiful, strong, kind loving

Jessica – okay, Jess sent a lot so I’m picking my favorites…magical, honest, smart, curious,trustworthy, nurturing

This is fun!!!!

Mary – encouraging

Squid (Sydney) – authentic

Richard – fascinating  ooohhh…yea, I like that one!!!

So, there you have it. The thing I like best about you, Lissa Rabon, is your ability to choose friends that are fun, encouraging, fascinating, loving, authentic, beautiful, smart, curious, trustworthy, athletic, self-assured and kind. You have to possess those qualities to be able to recognise them in others. Win, win!

But what I love most about my friends is…their honesty! 🙂

This is the end of the 30 day posts…

This entry was published on July 30, 2011 at 3:34 am and is filed under 30 Day Truth Challenge. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “Day 30 – A letter to yourself, tell yourself EVERYTHING you love about yourself

  1. Lissa,

    What a great ‘up close and personal’ photo — and letting your friends share what’s special about you! Quite interesting and refreshing. Congrats on completing the 30-day posts; some of those topics were quite a challenge(!)

    I thought about your Padre Island sunrise when Tropical Storm Don was headed that way; he certainly fizzled out tonight! 😦 We still really need rain all over Texas.

    Have a great weekend!

  2. Congratulations for showing your way and your life. The simple thing and the humility to describe everything is the merit to discover a great woman.

    Cruz del Sur

  3. Thank you Cruz, you were there the whole time. I appreciate you.

  4. Pingback: Sending Love | We're Jumpin

Leave a Reply

