When I Ride…

Seeing, might reveal the mysteries of everyday life…

Someone asked me why I do this “blogging” stuff. Why am I AGAIN on the computer? I had to pause, but only for a moment.

I believe it is because I am always looking for the meaning…

Hello Full Moon!

The meaning to why that person seems to be so unhappy, the meaning behind the spiritual experience I just had, the meaning behind the death of a loved one…what did THAT crazy dream mean?

I think that I am hoping for a glimpse, that seeing might reveal the hidden mysteries of everyday life. Like meditation might give me a glimpse of the other side of the veil.

Why?

I have tried to share a lot of those questions that come up as I live. Through this writing, I try to live openly and “exploreative-ly”. I am simply trying to understand the importance of a given moment, a place, an emotion.

Some people think I share too much but others seem to benefit. I believe I am at a point in my life that I finally get….the truth….that I am living this life for me. Not anyone else. Sound selfish? Okay.

My perspective seems so real….like it is the truth, but of course, it is only mine.

So, in an effort to be understood, I share some more.

You know what gives me comfort?

Saint Francis of Assisi. He said…O Divine Master, grant that I may not so much seek to be consoled, as to console; to be understood, as to understand; to be loved, as to love.

One day…I’ll get it.

This entry was published on August 13, 2011 at 3:26 pm. It’s filed under contemplations and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Seeing, might reveal the mysteries of everyday life…

  1. food for thought … and that moon? Glorious.

    I always look at the full moon and think of my loved ones so far away and wonder … all those miles and borders away .. if they can see it, too.

    It’s hard to explain to others why we do what we do (blogging) … all I can say is .. keep doing it. I think it serves you well.

    MJ

  2. Thank you MJ. I need somewhere to put all this stuff in my head…otherwise it would over flow and then I’de have another fine mess to clean up…

Leave a Reply

