When I Ride…

Home again, home again, jiggety jig…

Geldings in the Sunset

I love to travel. You may have noticed I get to do that a lot for one reason or the other, job, visiting friends or sometimes I just want to go somewhere different.

It is always nice to come home. I love my bed and I love the security of my family. I am also grateful that I have opportunities to make money so that I CAN travel.

Tomorrow I am taking 14 riders out for a nature trail ride and I’m really looking forward to it. The weather will be in the 50’s in the morning. Yea! Finally!

These folks are from all over the country and they all work for oil and gas companies. They spend a lot of time in the city so this is a special treat for them and I am honored to be a part of it. Some have ridden before, some have not. I have horses for both.

We will hopefully see some wildlife and as usual, I will be asked questions the entire ride about what we are all looking at. I really like explaining about Harvester Ants, the types of native prairie grasses and where do the deer get their water now that the tanks have all dried up.

I am blessed. I get paid to do what I would be doing anyway. Awesome…isn’t it?

This entry was published on October 1, 2011 at 4:03 am. It’s filed under 30 Days of Photos, horses and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Home again, home again, jiggety jig…

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset « Little Things of Life

Leave a Reply

