When I Ride…

The calm before the storm…

sunset porch

After a great day of riding and story telling…a glass of wine on the porch at sunset seemed like a comforting idea. I’m really content today. I wish one day to say I am content everyday but you know…some mothers are only as happy as their least happy child. Thankfully, my son is right where he should be in his life and I’m enjoying watching. Thanksgiving Holiday is over but the flavor of family lingers as a good smelling wood fire the morning after. Michael is home, the world is right. Oh! And I have been awarded the Liebster Award for my blog! More on that later…I need some time to put together the post that goes with my acceptance…

rain is on the way

Rain is on the way. A cold front is coming in from the northwest. It’s in what I call a “twirl” where it moves in from the south-west and then turns to come from the north-west. That is when it gets cold. 31F. by Tuesday. Sleeping in…pretty sure, there will be no riders in the morning.

This entry was published on November 26, 2011 at 4:32 am. It’s filed under nature and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

