When I Ride…

The Liebster Blog Award

The Liebster Blog Award

Today, while I was in Hico, Texas, visiting and eating pie with my good friends, The Criders..Cody is a new cutting horse trainer that horse people will be watching closely and his wife Diana is a bear biologist…cool, huh?…I was the recipient of an award on this blog. What a great surprise to see when I got home and fired up the Mac.

The Liebster Award is given by a fellow blogger. This particular one was a praise for the photos I share when I write a new post. You all know I love to take pictures and it really feels good to have someone appreciate them. Thank you Carlos…

Part of receiving this award is to pass on the love, so…I am supposed to recognise 5 fellow bloggers and you, my readers, get to discover new work and maybe will enjoy following them or telling someone.

“Liebster Blog” award is given to bloggers who have less than 200 followers,  for all in the spirit of fostering new connections and motivation. “Liebster” is German and it means “Dearest” or “Beloved.” But, at the same time it can also mean “Favorite.”

Here are some of my favorites:

Cruz del Sur

1. Cruz del Sur– This is a poet and photographer friend in Buenos Aires, Argentina. He is the one who awarded me with the Liebster. I like following Carlos’ blog because it keeps me connected to a culture I can learn about. Gauchos, horses, old Spanish colonial villages…you will find that and poetic stories about what Carlos sees through the lens of his camera.

Frankie the dog

2. Emjay and Them- M.J. lives up North. She is a transplanted Canadian who is now a U.S. citizen and very proud of it. I am so proud to have her here. I love my country too. She writes about the things she notices in life, home and friends. It’s a fun read written in a humorous slant about stuff I don’t see or experience here in Texas.

3. Russell Ord– I don’t know how to tell how many followers a blog has but I have to turn you folks on to Russell Ord’s photo blog. Mostly surfing photos, Russell has a wonderful eye for the imaginative shot. Eye candy no doubt and an extra perk…Australia!

4.Finding life in a death– You will experience a beautifully written blog here. It is about death and life, wonderfully expressed…not morose. Just contemplative.

5. The eternal solitude of the restless mind– Giuliano is a film director from Brasil. His posts are short and photos, brilliant. He travels quite a bit so I get to see the world through a film director’s perspective.

So, thank you, Carlos, for the award. I hope my readers will be enjoying the new blogs I have just written about here. I hope you will at least check out each one, once. I know we are all so busy and do not have a lot of time but it will be a minute of art in an otherwise detail filled day. Peace.

This entry was published on November 26, 2011 at 3:44 pm. It’s filed under friends, Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “The Liebster Blog Award

  1. You do not have to be grateful, for me it is a very big pleasure to consider to your blog as favorite Liebster. Congratulations for you and after visiting to the blogs that are your favorites and chosen, I can estimate that there is very much art in each of them, in every photographic shot or phrase there are marked feelings that they are born of the heart.
    Adiós amiga¡

  2. Thank you for your kind words about me and Frankie the dog :). I will happily check out the other bloggers you’ve shared. MJ

  3. Please give my best to Frankie!

Leave a Reply

