When I Ride…

Gratitude: Day 9 and tech support

Oh my gosh! I am surprised I still have hair on my head. I think computers are fun, very convenient and I obviously like to use them. I’m self-taught and have learned most of what I know by making mistakes and then chugging through the mess I made until I figure it out. That is usually at a snail’s pace as well. My internet out at the ranch is on and off. I can’t depend on it to be on all the time and when it is…it can be pretty slow. I see the message, “this is taking longer than usual” on my computer screen a lot at my house.

Tech support

I am in the process of setting up a website for the “Horsewoman 101” classes that I will start teaching soon, down at Storm Ranch near Dripping Springs. Today, I have been typing desperate emails to tech support and I still don’t have it figured out but the last email has given me a glimpse of hope. The veritable, “light at the end of the tunnel”

Maybe it shouldn’t have been this complicated but I am grateful for tech support. Due to my frustration and temper tantrums…I’m a bit tardy for days 9 and 10 of my Gratitude posts. I’m grateful for your patience.

This entry was published on March 1, 2012 at 5:49 am. It’s filed under Gratitude and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Gratitude: Day 9 and tech support

  1. Thanks for sharing your post with gratitude.
    We know that sometimes we find it difficult to walk the paths of technology, but the strength of our hearts we do get away …
    Much success in your new project.

  2. I love Your tech. support! 🙂 I know that these things are sometime difficult, even to me who worked in IT-department many years ago.

    I also wish all the good to Your project.

    Happy Friday!

  3. Does a short burst of hot equine breath clear out the cobwebs on a laptop? If so, I might need to find me a horse to borrow to clean out mine 🙂

    Cheers! MJ

Leave a Reply

