When I Ride…

Gratitude: Day 24 and a poem

My morning walk poem

He asked me, What do you love?

I answered, Right now? I love music.

What kind of music? Which bands? What is your favorite song?

I know when I hear it. I don’t have any of that memorised.

He chuckled and asked, What do you have memorised?

 Names of flowers and grass. The silhouettes of my horses and the faces of my dogs. The smell of my son’s hair when he was little and the shape of my father’s feet. The way my grandmother’s hair felt after she took out her curlers and the smell of varnish in my grandfather’s workshop. You?

Water Grass

This entry was published on March 25, 2012 at 2:51 pm. It’s filed under Gratitude and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Gratitude: Day 24 and a poem

  1. Beautiful, dear Lissa… Thanks and Love, nia

  2. Love that photo! (Or is it a painting?)

Leave a Reply

