When I Ride…

Gratitude: Day 25 and finding an actual letter in the mailbox

Thank you notes are as great a gift as the gift they are thanking you for. A letter has become a treasure again. Letters from my son while he was in boot camp were like gold. I have saved them all to someday show his child. I have almost written thank you notes for the thank you notes I have received, they mean that much. The little girl I sponsor through World Vision in Kenya, sends me a letter now and then. I read those more than once. I can’t imagine what mine mean to her.

I love hand written notes.

I love a brightly colored stamp to send with it.

If you want to change the world, pick up your pen – Martin Luther

Here are some shots from a recent carnival. The colors and lights were really fun to shoot.

Carnival1

Carnival2

Carnival3

Carnival4

Carnival5

This entry was published on March 26, 2012 at 2:30 pm. It’s filed under Gratitude and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

