When I Ride…

One lovely blog award…and then New Mexico

 One lovely blog award…

And it’s mine, all mine!

Awww, Renee’s and Pallas’ Photo Blog, you shouldn’t have, but I’m glad you did. It’s always nice to be recognized and have a fun chance to bring recognition to others.

Along with this comes a couple of requirements…7 things not so well known about me.

1. I’m in New Mexico right now at the hot springs in Ojo Caliente

2. It took me twelve hours to drive here and I am with a girlfriend from way back in the day…

3. I ate goat meatballs for supper

4. Burning pinon is one of my favorite smells

5. My astrological sign is Taurus

6. I’m clean but not that tidy

7. I’ve been known to stay in my pajamas all day and then sleep in them again that night…I know, gross. Hahahaha! Love it.

Blogs I am nominating for this award: Please check them out at your leisure…

art of journal writing

martetatin

366 photographs in 366 days

That’s all for now. I’ll add more amazing blogs later. We are hiking to ancient anazazi ruins in the morning and I have to get some rest. Here are the photos of how my trip to New Mexico began…can you figure it out? They are in the order in which they happened…

A stormy start

“Squid” my friend, lives in McKinney

toasting our trip at sunset

Amarillo by morning…

gathering white sage on the side of the road

guess where we are?

12 hours later, we are here! Time for the hot soda pool.

This entry was published on June 19, 2012 at 5:36 am. It’s filed under travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

10 thoughts on “One lovely blog award…and then New Mexico

  1. Congratulations!!! Enjoy your time of fun and rest:)

  2. Thanks for nominating me, I really appreciate it. It’s nice to see someone enjoying reading/the pictures at my blog 🙂

  3. Congrats on your award!
    Ahhh, your getaway sounds awesome.
    Love Route 66, and road trips, and hot springs, and hiking and I sooo love the smell of sage! Yup, I would love everything about what you got going on right now!
    Have a *great* time.
    ~d.

    • Thank you! Route 66 is an awesome “attitude” Just lots of adventurous folks following history across the United States. Something for everyone. My car smelled so awesome for the rest of the drive. I love that sage too.

      • I bet your car did!. I always ALWAYS stop and cut a bunch if I’m driving by. I can’t NOT do it. The last big bunch I cut was last summer. Had it beside my tub for a few months then caved and used it in a soak…nice. Glad to hear you can’t resist it either. 🙂

  4. Congratulations on you awards, more and more that is good and rewarding. Lovely your photos and I hope that you can practice the Spanish language.
    Good luck lady traveler.
    Enhorabuena¡

  5. I downloaded a new translation app on my iPhone and now I am fluent. Haha! Thank you Carlos. Tienen una gran semana, mi amigo del sur

Leave a Reply

