When I Ride…

The Iron Horse is coming…

This morning at 6:20, I woke to a low rumbling sound. Not so much a sound, as a feeling. Like it was coming from under me and it was getting stronger.

I was waking in an unfamiliar room, comfortable but unsure as to what was happening.

As it got stronger, I remembered I was sleeping in my friend Karen’s small farm-house, situated next to railroad tracks and that it must be a train.

As it approached, I imagined from my warm, soft bed, the sight of it getting closer, larger and then passing and pushing an invisible wall of air in front of it.

Would it blow my hair from in front of my face? Would it push me off-balance so I would have to step back to catch myself?

I relaxed back into the mattress and imagined the wind and vibration created by the large, iron monster as it rumbled down it’s iron trail.

I will be listening for the next one.

This entry was published on July 8, 2012 at 12:57 am. It’s filed under Gratitude and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

