When I Ride…

Filling the storage bins…14 days away and the Weekly Challenge

I bought a couple of large storage containers at Target, to put non-perishable food items in for my trip to the desert. Now that statement there, requires a bit of explanation so let me add…I am also getting the storage container up here between my ears, filled with new fun facts so that I can know about where I’m going, what to expect weather wise, and not show up needing to drive to some far off town to buy all the stuff that I didn’t think of because I didn’t do my research. At 5000 feet above sea level in October in the high desert, I may need a a few items I’m not using here at home. Light jacket, warmer coat, tall boots, hoodie…

Whew!

Can you tell I’m excited?

Fourteen days till departure. I have figured my gas money and my route. I know approximately where I will spend the night on the way up. Artesia, New Mexico will have a spot to camp. I am sure of it. Unless the weather is bad, I would always rather camp. Hot tea on my one burner stove, sitting in the cool morning air…will it happen that way? I hope so.

This week the Photo Challenge theme is: Near and Far

This bug was so interesting to observe up close. The background is far away…I like his orange lips. Do bugs have lips?

This entry was published on September 14, 2012 at 3:19 am. It’s filed under Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Filling the storage bins…14 days away and the Weekly Challenge

  1. Interesting post.Regards.Jalal

    • Thank you Jalal. I am beginning a transition to new things, new ways of thinking and I’m really excited about it. I hope you will check back and see how it’s going. Thanks for visiting and reading!

Leave a Reply

