When I Ride…

Weekly Photo Challenge: Mine

The theme this week is the word: Mine

I got to thinking about the views that were mine as I drove from North Central Texas, through New Mexico and up into the Southwestern Corner of Colorado. The drive was two days, stopping outside of Roswell, New Mexico to camp for a total of about sixteen hours of driving and some of the most amazing views outside of my SUV windows.

Here are some of MY favorites. These views were MINE.

Welcome to Pecos, Texas

Storm caught me in New Mexico

Bottomless Lake camping grounds

Stopped for a Navajo taco at El Bruno’s Mexican Food in Cuba, New Mexico

White Mesa

Red Mesa

a black mesa I don’t know the name of

colors are changing rapidly…

old wood loading chute

Arrive at Buffalo Woman Ranch

view to the West out the window of my cabin. Home for the month of October

This entry was published on October 3, 2012 at 2:39 pm. It’s filed under travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

13 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Mine

  1. Whoa. I think I hate you…but in a good way. 😉 Each and every picture more gorgeous than the next! Enjoy every second (I know you will).
    ~d.

  2. Just glorious! soo very beautiful.

    And now I want chips, salsa and a ‘rita, thank you very much 🙂

    MJ

  3. Jay Williams on said:

    Beautiful photos…….Have a great time………

  4. Some really interesting landscape pictures – I find the lake picture particularly intriguing.

Leave a Reply

