When I Ride…

Unexpected wicked treasure…

I started this blog as my son left for his military training with the Marines. I needed some heavy distraction and a way to express myself that was more than a journal. My desire was to hopefully give someone else some entertaining distraction, maybe even help a little with their day to day ups and downs…

A wonderful and unexpected gift has been new friends made through writing and expressing my heart.

I have met awesome people through this blog, I’m going to meet one in person tomorrow when I go to this show, Wicked. The makeup artist for the Green Witch in the show, contacted me because she has followed the blog and knew the show was going to be fairly close to me…would I like to come and see the behind the scene activities?

Silly girl…OF COURSE!

So I will be bringing an eye-witness account in my next post. Hopefully photos if they are allowed and whatever happens, I just want to thank the blogging gods for their assistance in this wonderful adventure. Christina…thank you too.

Have any of you gotten unexpected treasure from your blogging?  Crazy, awesome connections while networking?

This entry was published on April 22, 2013 at 2:57 pm. It’s filed under relationships and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Unexpected wicked treasure…

  1. I have yet to meet any of my blogging friends but I sure have learned a lot from them all!

    Have fun 🙂 MJ

  2. We have been doing our blog for almost a year to journal our journey in opening our bed and breakfast. We have made some awesome online friends who have come to be some of our best support! We love each and every one of them!

    By the way… I am so jealous! We saw Wicked in NYC with Idina Menzel was still with them. It was awesome!! I can’t wait to see the pictures!

Leave a Reply

