When I Ride…

I Feel You Forever…

Happy Father’s Day, Daddy. I know you have been holding mom’s hand while in spirit. You and all of the other ancestors have been on constant vigel as she went through this most recent health lesson on Earth . You can probably see the whole picture while we, in the middle of the ant hill, see nothing but trouble. What does prayer look like, Dad? I know she has it flowing into and around her. Is it colorful? Does it smell like the sweetest rose?

I felt you and both sets of grandparents, the whole time and thank you for the strength and peace that your love’s presence gave and gives me everyday. Love never dies. Maybe the vehicle our spirits travel in wears out for one reason or another, but I feel you Dad. Thank you forever.

This entry was published on June 16, 2013 at 2:25 pm. It’s filed under family and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “I Feel You Forever…

  1. Molly Burnette on said:

    Me too Dad, I love you so much. Happy Father’s Day.

  2. Love never dies. No words to add.

Leave a Reply

