When I Ride…

Learning to stand tied


Sometimes we need to learn to just stand, tied…
Wow, preaching to the choir. If this is a lesson I haven’t learned already then bring me more. I am so able to wait on God. I am able, not always willing.

I say my life is in limbo when in reality I am just learning to stand tied. I do that with my horses a lot. When they are impatient to move forward to make changes, I asked them to stand tied. There’s nothing wrong with learning patience and waiting for your leader to show you when there is an opportunity to move forward. Waiting… It’s not my favorite word but there are so many things to be done during it. Resting, taking time to enjoy the view, contemplation. Show me… remind me how good I’ve got it. Sometimes I think wanting more is just a bad habit. I mean really, what am I gonna do with all of that? Isn’t food, shelter, a good horse and a good dog enough? Well heck, now I just want to break down and cry because I feel so grateful. Amazing what just waiting can do.

This entry was published on October 15, 2016 at 6:32 pm. It’s filed under horses and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “Learning to stand tied

  1. Linda Earnhart on said:

    It is amazing what we can learn from you and the wisdom you impart….love always, Linda

  2. Love this!! Well said!

Leave a Reply

