When I Ride…

OK, time to get caught up

So with no service and not enough sun to keep my phone charged up with the solar charger out in the mountains, here is one of several posts I constructed in my tent each afternoon… I will try to get caught up.


My Great grandmother, Lucille, used to say something like this… The sky will clear if there is enough blue to make a cat a pair of britches…?

7/19/17   When I wake up in the morning I look up. If there are stars I get a smile on my face because I know we will have sunshine the first part of the day at least. I’m always glad to wake up. Don’t get me wrong I don’t take that for granted. I also like to walk the first 5 miles or so of the day. It helps me wake up and whoever I am leading gets an opportunity to graze the first few miles of the day. I just keep saying to myself, “blue sky, sunshine.


I’m focusing on how I want the weather to be because it starts raining about 1:30 or 2 o’clock every afternoon and once you get wet it’s hard to get dry

This entry was published on August 1, 2017 at 12:47 pm. It’s filed under horses and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “OK, time to get caught up

  1. Stunning.
    It was as much of a mental game as a physical game.
    I am glad you kept writing even though you could not post.

  2. Cindy on said:

    Wow, Lissa. What beautiful pictures. This is so amazing that you all made this journey. I just stay in a state of awe, amazement, and curiosity. I can’t wait to read more and hear your stories. Love ya, Cindy

Leave a Reply

